MINI All4 Racing Wins the Dakar Rally 2013

They have done it again!

For the second year in a row, the French duo of Stéphane Peterhansel and co-driver Jean-Paul Cottret have won the Dakar Rally in a MINI ALL4 Racing.

Competing again for the Monster Energy X-raid Team, the duo finished the grueling 8500 km (5282 mile) long course in 38:32.39 which put them 42:22 minutes ahead of their nearest competitor in a Toyota Hilux crewed by Giniel de Villiers and Dirk von Zitzewitz.

“This is a magnificent triumph and I would like to offer our congratulations on behalf of MINI not only to Stéphane Peterhansel and Jean-Paul Cottret, but also to Sven Quandt’s entire X-raid Team,” enthused Dr Kay Segler, Senior Vice President MINI Brand Management. “The victory of the MINI ALL4 Racing last year was without doubt a surprise for many people. But now it is clear to everyone that this was no fluke. Anyone who comes home first after 8,600 kilometres in the world’s toughest rally has achieved something amazing. We are incredibly proud to count these fantastic competitors as part of the MINI family.”

PRESS RELEASE (click to expand)


Lamborghini donates a new Huracan LP 610-4 Polizia to the Italian State Police
Extremely rare McLaren F1 crashes into tree in Italy (PICTURES)
All-new Jaguar XE front revealed in full ahead of September debut
2015 North American Car and Truck/Utility of the Year candidates announced
Mercedes-Benz Future Truck 2025 is all about autonomous driving [VIDEO]
Track-only Aston Martin Vulcan with over 800bhp debuts in Geneva
BMW previews next-generation 7 Series in official prototype pictures
Lotus Exige Sport 380: Supercar Killer
Watch BAC Mono outgun the McLaren P1 GTR at Anglesey Coastal Circuit
The Dendrobium - Singapore's first-ever electric hypercar previewed
The Top Benefits of Driving a Mercedes Benz
UK pricing announced for all-new Jeep Wrangler
Tags: , ,